فيسبوك تويتر
desksalary.com

تصفية الويب Websense - هل تؤدي حقًا إلى زيادة الإنتاجية؟

تم النشر في شهر نوفمبر 1, 2022 بواسطة Ron Reginal

تقوم شركات مثل WebSense بتسويق برامج تصفية الويب الخاصة بها من أجل عملاء الشركات. تشير مواد التسويق الخاصة بهم إلى مقدار الكفاءة المفقودة بسبب تصفح الموظفين بدقة على الويب أثناء العمل. جنبا إلى جنب مع شركات برامج WebSense قادرة على الحد من تصفح الويب على مواقع معينة ووضع المراقبة في مكانها. يسمح ذلك بحماية الشركات من الالتهابات الخبيثة التي تدخل الشبكة من مواقع الويب غير الموثوقة ولقييد النشاط العام للموظفين للموظفين على مواقع الويب المرتبطة بالأعمال أو لتقييد الوقت الذي يقضيه الشخص في تصفح الويب إلى فترة زمنية محددة.

لكن هل تزيد قواعد WebSense الضيقة جدًا من الكفاءة؟ ما مقدار تقييد استخدام الويب جيد تمامًا أو متى يمكن أن يتحقق العكس؟

الجميع يفعل ذلك. جميعنا يتصفحون الويب في العمل لرعاية طلب هدية عيد الميلاد المتأخرة أو لدراسة الأخبار السريعة. يتعين على الجميع أن يأخذوا استراحة كل مرة من حين لآخر لإزالة العقل والعودة للاستفادة من بداية جديدة. وهذا النوع من تصفح الإنترنت على ما يرام.

ولكن بالضبط ما سيحدث إذا لم يعد بإمكانك زيارة أمازون. كوم. com أو موقع الويب الأخبار المحلي الخاص بك للتحقق من توقعات الطقس؟ سيكون الأمر محبطًا حقًا. كلما أصبح حظر الويب الأكثر تقييدًا كلما كان يمكن أن يسبب حزنًا هائلاً للموظف. يعمل بعض الموظفين من 10 إلى 12 ساعة (أو أكثر) كل يوم لإنجاز المهمة. أنت تحب العمل وتحب الشركة التي تعمل من أجلها. الناس رائعون والمكتب لطيف. رائع ، لم يعد بإمكانك الاعتناء بتلك الأشياء الصغيرة مثل طلب الزهور لزوجتك أو صديقتك في اللحظة الأخيرة منذ أن نسيت الذكرى السنوية أو شراء هدية مع توصيل اليوم التالي المتعلق بالعم. لقد نسيت عيد ميلادهم السبعين حتى تعرف زوجتك أنك في العمل هذا الصباح. ماذا تفعل في هذه المرحلة؟

يمكنك اختيار ترك الأشياء تنزلق ووضع الطلب عندما تعود إلى المنزل ، ولكن قد يكون الوقت قد فات الأوان لتوصيل الشراء في اليوم التالي. أو تغادر مبكرًا من العمل لاتخاذ الأشياء المرتبطة بالأشياء بنفسك من المنزل أو تتسوق وشحن العناصر في نفس الوقت بنفسك. هذا لا يزال يعمل ولكن يصبح غير مريح. أنت تتخلى عن وقت فراغ خاص وعمل العمل الإضافي غير المدفوع لإنجاز المهمة لمجرد الركل داخل الظهر عندما يتعلق الأمر بطلب مصلحة صغيرة (غير موجودة تقريبًا) في المقابل.

إذا أصبحت القيود المفروضة على استخدام الويب محدودة للغاية ، فيمكن أن تدمر الشركة الدافع وكذلك الشعور بأن الناس يحبون الذهاب إلى العمل. إذا لم تشعر بالراحة في العمل بعد الآن لأنك تشعر بالتجسس ، فستنخفض إنتاجيتك. إذا فشلت على الأقل في القيام بأشياء الإنترنت في بعض الأحيان ، فقد تشعر بالإحباط والاستعلام عن سبب إهدار الوقت الثمين على العمل الإضافي غير المدفوع في المقابل. تحتاج الشركات إلى إعادة النظر في إرشادات استخدام الويب الخاصة بها في كثير من الأحيان وإعادة تقييم مقدار مراقبة وتصفية الإنترنت مطلوب حقًا. يمكن أن توفر دراسة استقصائية حول استخدام الإنترنت المحتملة للإنترنت واستخدام الويب ملاحظات قيمة ويمكن أن تفي سياسة WebSense ذات الصلة جيدًا كلا الطرفين المعنيين: عامل العمل الجاد وصاحب العمل يحاولون زيادة الكفاءة.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
desksalary.com

Websense Web Filtering - Does It Really Increase Productivity?

Posted on March 1, 2019 by Ron Reginal

Companies like Websense market their web filtering software in order to corporate clients. Their marketing materials is pointing out how much efficiency is lost due to employees delicately surfing the web while at work. Along with Websense software corporations are able to limit web surfing to certain sites and put monitoring in place. This allows to safeguard the corporations from malicious infections entering the network from untrusted websites and to limit the overall Web activity of employees to business associated websites or to restrict the time a person spends surfing the web to a specific amount of time.

But do very tight Websense rules really increase efficiency? How much restricting web usage is absolutely good or when does it can even make the opposite come true?

Everyone does it. All of us surf the web at work to take care of ordering the late Christmas present or to examine the news real quick. Everyone has to take a break every once in a while to get the mind cleared out and to go back to utilize a fresh start. And that kind of internet surfing is Ok.

But exactly what would happen if you can no longer visit Amazon . com. com or your local news web site to check the weather forecast? It would be really frustrating. The more restrictive web blocking becomes the more can it cause tremendous grief for an employee. Some of us employees function 10-12 hours (or more) each day to get the job done. You love to work and you like the company you work for. The people great and the office is nice. Great you can no longer take care of those little things like ordering flowers for your spouse or girlfriend on the last minute since you forgot the anniversary or purchase a present with next day delivery pertaining to Uncle Joe. You had forgotten their 70th birthday until your wife known as you this morning at work. What do you do at this point?

You can opt for letting things slide and place the order when you return home but then it might be too late for the purchase to be delivered the next day. Or you depart early from work to take associated with things yourself from home or you shop and ship the items the same time yourself. This still works however it becomes inconvenient. You give up very own free time and work unpaid overtime to get the job done just to be kicked within the back when it comes to ask for a small (almost unnoticed) favor in return.

If the limitations on web usage become too limited a company can actually destroy motivation as well as the feeling that people like to go to function. If you do not feel comfortable going to work any more because you feel being spied upon, your productivity will go down. If you fail to at least do the occasional Internet things anymore you might feel frustrated and inquire yourself why waste valuable time upon unpaid overtime in return. Companies need to revisit their web usage guidelines quite often and re-evaluate how much internet monitoring and filtering is really required. A survey about potential internet usage and web usage guidelines can provide valuable feedback and a well-tuned Websense policy in place can satisfy both parties involved: the hard working worker and the employer trying to maximize efficiency.