فيسبوك تويتر
desksalary.com

أهمية فحوصات الخلفية الشخصية

تم النشر في يناير 19, 2022 بواسطة Ron Reginal

الهدف من عمليات التحقق من الخلفية الشخصية هو التعرف على شخصية مقدم الطلب. المراجع الشخصية والمهنية هي نقطة انطلاق جيدة ، ومع ذلك ، فإن الخبراء في شركات تحذير مجال التحقيق على استخدام هذه الطريقة فقط. سيقدم الموظفون المحتملين مراجع للأفراد الذين يثقون بهم في مرجع شخصية رائعة لهم. قد لا تقوم هذه المراجع بإنشاء معلومات بشأن مقدم الطلب ؛ قد لا يعرفون المعلومات ذات الصلة عنها.

استخدام شركة أخرى هو الحصول على تقرير ائتمان عن الموظف المحتمل. في حين أن دعاة الخصوصية يؤكدون المتطلبات في مراجعة تقارير الائتمان ، تجد العديد من الشركات أنها مليئة بالتفاصيل المهمة. يجوز لصاحب العمل تحديد أنواع تقارير الائتمان التي يفتحها مقدم الطلب وتاريخه في دفع الفواتير في الوقت المحدد. بالنسبة لبعض الشركات ، يعد هذا مؤشرًا ممتازًا على مدى المسؤولية عن العامل الذي سيكون عليه. يجوز لأصحاب العمل أيضًا رسم علاقة بين تاريخ الائتمان والأداء الوظيفي والاحتفاظ بالموظفين. على الرغم من أن هذه القرارات تتم مناقشتها بحرارة ، وفقًا لقانون الإبلاغ عن الائتمان العادل ، فإن أصحاب العمل يحقون البحث في الكثير من تاريخ الائتمان للفرد كأداة قبل التوظيف.

تحتوي تقارير الائتمان أيضًا على معلومات الوظيفة والعناوين ذات الصلة. تستخدم بعض الشركات وشركات التحقيقات الخاصة تقارير الائتمان كوسيلة للمعلومات المرجعية المتبادلة المقدمة في برنامج التوظيف. على الرغم من أن تقارير الائتمان تحتوي على معلومات شخصية أساسية ، إلا أنها بحاجة إلى استخدامها مع أساليب فحص الخلفية الخاصة الأخرى حتى يكون لها منظور جيد حول شخصية مقدم الطلب وقدرته على أداء المسؤوليات الوظيفية.

يحتوي هذا النوع من تقرير المستهلك أيضًا على معلومات يمكن أن تكون ذات قيمة ، وإن كانت مشكوك فيها قانونًا ، لصاحب العمل. العمر والحالة الزواجية هي المعلومات التي يتم الإبلاغ عنها غالبًا. يجب أن يكون أصحاب العمل على دراية بالفعل بتشريعات الخصوصية وتكافؤ الفرص وأن يكونوا حريصين على عدم التمييز على أساس هذه التفاصيل. الهدف من إجراء عمليات فحص الخلفية الخاصة هو ضمان أن سلامة وأمن الأعمال وانتهاك التشريعات الفيدرالية غير واردة.

سرقة الهوية ، والمحاكمات الجنائية ، والديون المتميزة والإفلاس ، كلها أمثلة على المعلومات التي يمكن الحصول عليها من خلال فحص خلفية شخصية. بصفتك صاحب عمل ، من واجبك فقط جمع المعلومات التي ستحتاجها فقط ؛ يجب أن تكون المعلومات التي تم جمعها مرتبطة بشكل مباشر بأمان ونوعية العمل وبشكل أكثر تحديداً ، تم تنفيذ المهمة. على سبيل المثال ، إذا احتاجت شركة ما إلى توظيف سكرتير ، فقد لا يكون من الضروري معرفة ما إذا كان قد قدم إفلاسًا مؤخرًا. بصرف النظر عن استخدام هذا كأداة للحكم على الشخصية ، فإن بعض المعلومات المتراكمة من خلال عمليات فحص الخلفية الشخصية قد لا تنطبق على الموقف.

إذا كان يجب على صاحب العمل أن يحتاج إلى فحص أكثر شمولاً للخلفية ، فقد يتم أيضًا الحصول على أمور مثل من يعاني من شخص أو قديمة ، أو استخدام الكحول أو المخدرات أو نمط الحياة الشخصية. عادةً عندما تبحث شركة ما من تاريخ الفرد ، يمكنهم مقابلة الجيران والأصدقاء والمرتبطة وزملاؤه السابقين وغيرهم للحصول على صورة للفرد ككل. قد تكون بعض المعلومات ذات أهمية لصاحب العمل وقد يكون البعض غير ذي صلة. من المهم عند اختيار محقق ، لإعلامهم بمعلومات معينة تبحث عنها.

عند استكشاف خلفية موظف محتملة ، من المهم للغاية أن تكون صادقًا بشأن نواياك. يتطلب القانون الفيدرالي أن تقدم الشركات نماذج موافقة منفصلة لكل نوع من التقييم. من الجيد أيضًا أن تكون ممارسات تجارية جيدة حول هذه القضايا. يمكن لشيكات الخلفية على العامل توفير أموال الشركات من خلال تجنب الدعاوى القضائية المحتملة والسرقة والاحتفاظ بالموظفين المكلفين. من الأفضل عادة الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية للمهمة إلى شركة خاصة ، إذا كانت البيانات مفصلة للغاية. بالنسبة للعديد من الشركات ، يعد البحث على المستوى الحكومي أو المستوى المحلي أكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة وقد يخلق النتائج التي يحتاجون إليها دون الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
desksalary.com

The Importance of Personal Background Checks

Posted on September 5, 2020 by Ron Reginal

The objective of personal background checks is to get a sense of the applicant's character. Personal and professional references are a good starting point, however, experts in the investigative field caution companies on using this method solely. Prospective employees are going to provide references of individuals whom they trust will offer a fantastic character reference for them. Those references may not be generating information concerning the applicant; they just may not know pertinent information about her or him.

Another method company's usage is getting a credit report on the potential employee. While privacy advocates assert the requirement in reviewing credit reports, many companies find them to be filled with important details. An employer may determine what kinds of credit reports that the applicant has open and their history of paying bills on time. For some companies, this is an excellent indicator of how accountable for a worker he or she'll be. Employers also may draw a correlation between credit history, job performance and employee retention. Though these decisions are heatedly debated, according to the Fair Credit Reporting Act, employers do have the right to research much of a individual's credit history as a pre-employment instrument.

Credit reports also contain pertinent job and address info. Some companies and private investigation firms use credit reports as a way of cross-referencing information provided on the employment program. Though credit reports contain essential personal information, they need to be utilised together with other private background check methods so as to have a well-rounded perspective of the applicant's character and ability to perform the job responsibilities.

This sort of consumer report also contains information which could be valuable, although legally questionable, to the employer. Age and marital status are information which are often reported. Employers should already be knowledgeable about privacy and equal opportunity legislation and be careful not to discriminate on the basis of those details. The aim of performing private background checks is to ensure the safety and security of the business and violating Federal legislation is out of the question.

Identity theft, criminal prosecutions, outstanding debt and bankruptcies are all examples of information that could be obtained via a personal background check. As an employer, it's your duty to only collect what information you'll need; information gathered should be directly related to the security and quality of the business and more specifically, the task performed. By way of instance, if a business needs to hire a secretary, then it may not be essential to know whether he or she has filed bankruptcy recently. Aside from using this as a tool to judge personality, some information accumulated through personal background checks might not be applicable to the situation.

If an employer must require a more extensive background check, matters such as who somebody has obsolete, use of alcohol or drugs or personal lifestyle may also be obtained. Usually when a company investigates a individual's history, they may interview neighbors, friends, associated, former co-workers and others to obtain an image of the individual as a whole. Some of the information could be of interest to the employer and some may be irrelevant. It's important when choosing an investigator, to let them know particular information you're searching for.

When exploring a potential employee's background, it's crucially important to be honest about your intentions. Federal law requires companies to provide separate consent forms for each type of evaluation to be conducted; it's also good business practice to be forthcoming about these issues. Background checks on worker's can save companies money by avoiding potential lawsuits, theft, and costly employee retention. It's normally best to outsource the job to a private company, if the data is extremely detailed. For many companies, searching at the state or local level is considerably more cost-effective and might create the results that they need without outsourcing.