فيسبوك تويتر
desksalary.com

فحوصات الخلفية الجنائية

تم النشر في اكتوبر 18, 2021 بواسطة Ron Reginal

بصفتك صاحب عمل ، من المفهوم أنك تحتاج إلى تعلم أكبر قدر ممكن عن الموظف المحتمل. قد توفر لك مزيج من برنامج التوظيف والمراجع الشخصية والتحقيقات في الخلفية شعورًا بالسلام عند الموافقة على الفرد المسؤوليات في عملك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من المهم أن لا تعتمد الشركات فقط على طلب التوظيف وحده. تشير التقديرات إلى أن ما يصل إلى 30 في المائة من جميع البرامج يحتوي على نوع من التزوير أو التصنيع. توجد العديد من الطرق لتسأل عن تاريخ المرشح.

من بين أكثر أنواع عمليات فحص الخلفية استخدامًا هو التحقيق في الخلفية الجنائية. جميع الشركات تتعامل مع بعض أشكال المعلومات الحساسة حول مستوى ما. تريد شركات البيع بالتجزئة أن تتأكد من أن العمال المحتملين نظيفين من رسوم السرقة لتقليل حالة سرقة الموظف. الشركات أو المؤسسات غير الربحية التي تتعامل مع كبار السن أو الأطفال ملزمة قانونًا بفهم خلفيات الموظفين. لقد سمعنا جميعًا قصص الرعب لعامل رعاية أطفال مسيء له تاريخ إجرامي حيث كانت الشركة غير مدركة. من المهم للغاية بالنسبة لأمن وسلامة كل من الشركة وتلك التي خدمت فيها الشركات إجراء تحقيق شامل لكل عامل.

يحتاج أصحاب العمل إلى الاهتمام بتقييد المعلومات التي يحتاجونها اعتمادًا على مسؤوليات وظيفة الوظيفة المحددة. على سبيل المثال ، عند اختيار موظف يتعامل مع معاملات المال ، سيتعين على أرباب العمل معرفة ما إذا كان المرشح لديه أي قناعات سابقة بشأن السرقة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من الضروري أن يتم توضيح أنواع التحقيقات في الخلفية الواضحة بوضوح في أي أدب ما قبل التوظيف. مع القلق المتزايد بشأن الخصوصية ، من مصلحة الشركة أن تكون مقدماً وصادقًا بشأن أي مسألة من هذا النوع.

إن تنفيذ عمليات التحقق من التاريخ الجنائي يمكن أن يقلل بشكل كبير من الخسارة المالية للمؤسسة من خلال التخلص من أولئك الذين لديهم إدانات جنائية. مثال آخر حيث قد تكون فحوصات الخلفية الجنائية مفيدة هو عندما يخاطب الموظف القطاع العام. لتكون قادرة على الحد من فرص دعاوى الإهمال ، يجب على أرباب العمل التفكير في عمليات التحقق من التاريخ الجنائي كأداة فحص قبل التوظيف التقليدية.

عند الدعوة إلى شركة تحقيق خاصة ، قد لا يكون صاحب العمل متأكدًا من المعلومات التي يحتاجونها حقًا. لكن بعض المخاوف الأكثر شيوعًا تدور حول الإدانة الجنائية. في إشارة إلى شيكات التاريخ الجنائي ، يمنع قانون الإبلاغ عن الائتمان العادل أصحاب العمل من الموافقة على التوظيف للأشخاص الذين تم توجيه الاتهام إليه ولكنهم لم يدينوا بارتكاب جريمة. عند إجراء مقابلة مع شركة تحقيق خاصة ، من المهم معرفة المعلومات التي يجمعونها ومن المصادر. يمكن أن يتحمل أصحاب العمل مسؤولين عن انتهاك القانون الفيدرالي إذا رفضوا التوظيف بناءً على هذا النوع من المعلومات.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
desksalary.com

Criminal Background Checks

Posted on June 22, 2020 by Ron Reginal

As an employer, it's understandable that you need to learn as much as possible about a potential employee. A combination of employment program, personal references and background investigations may provide you a feeling of peace when approving an individual with responsibilities in your business. Additionally it is important that companies not rely solely upon the employment application alone. It's estimated that up to 30 percent of all programs contain some kind of falsifications or fabrications. Many methods exist to ask about the history of a candidate.

Among the most utilized kinds of background checks is the criminal background investigation. All businesses handle some form of sensitive information about some level. Retail companies want to be sure prospective workers are clean from theft charges to decrease the case of employee theft. Firms or non-profits dealing with seniors or children are legally obligated to understand the backgrounds of the employees. We have all heard the horror stories of an abusive childcare worker with a criminal history where the company was unaware. It's very important for the security and safety of both the company and those served that companies perform a comprehensive investigation of each worker.

Employers need to take care to restrict the information they need depending on the responsibilities of the particular job function. By way of example, when choosing an employee that will handle money transactions, employers will have to know whether the candidate has any previous convictions regarding theft. Additionally it is mandatory that the kinds of background investigations to be performed are clearly outlined in any pre-employment literature. With the rising concern about privacy, it's in the company's best interest to be upfront and honest about any question of this sort.

The execution of criminal history checks can significantly reduce the financial loss of an organization by weeding out those who have criminal convictions. Another example where criminal background checks may be helpful is when an employee will be addressing the public sector. To be able to limit the chances of negligence lawsuits, employers must think about criminal history checks as a conventional pre-employment screening tool.

When calling upon a private investigation company, an employer may not be certain of what information they really need. But some of the most frequent concerns are about criminal conviction. In reference to criminal history checks, the Fair Credit Reporting Act prohibits employers from approving employment to people who have been charged but not convicted of a crime. When interviewing a private investigation company, it's important to learn what information they collect and from what sources. Employers can be held responsible of violating Federal law if they refuse employment based on this sort of information.